Professional Development Schools and Partnerships

Poudre School District

Poudre School District Partnership

The partnership established between CSU and the Poudre School District has been mutually beneficial with vested interest from both parties to ensure the highest quality teacher preparation program. The Professional Development School model is described in Best Practice research and put forward by the National Network for Educational Renewal under the research of Dr. John Goodlad.

This collaborative model calls on the CEP to place teacher licensure candidates into local schools to practice their craft in partnership with Master Teachers. The research underpinnings of this research revolve around the following four pillars of the Professional Development School Model:


Partner Schools

Rocky Mountain High School Fort Collins High School
Fossil Ridge High School Poudre High School
Preston Middle School Kinard Middle School
Lesher Middle School Boltz Middle School
Blevins Middle School Webber Middle School
Lincoln Middle School Bennett Elementary
Wellington Middle School Olander Elementary
Cache La Poudre Elementary Riffenburg Elementary
Dunn Elementary Werner Elementary
Irish Elementary Shepardson Elementary
Linton Elementary Laurel Elementary
O’Dea Core Knowledge Putnam Elementary
Lab School Kruse Elementary
PSD Early Childhood Program